Skip to content
June 28, 2013 / Mir Plemmons

Heh – today’s errand was to Airstream…

Art and life… So the inspiration for the story in progress was getting The Aluminum Falcon home from Florida with the mud dauber nightmare and various other crises… Just told the service mgr at the Airstream dealership… She just redeemed this errand time with a story if daubers brought by us and another coach (they don’t survive up here, or I’d be a pariah…) plus a request for a bug that eats daubers. I told her we could at least have people complaining about those *** bioengineers oughta DO something!!

Now have notes from the conversation to put into my piece later… honest, I’ve been writing today, but the notes have to be turned into real prose before I prove it!

… plus a Shari’s napkin full of scribbles. That *had* to be part of the mix, eventually. What surprises me is that I keep getting caught with the required companions of past writing eras that somehow haven’t become pure habit again – I’d always have an “Ubiquitous Green Notebook” (aka UGN, a Gregg ruled 6×9, fits in front pockets of generations of backpacks) and a blue Bic pen.

Anyway, I’ll transcribe, now that I’m back home, and post Neepbles 6 before bed…

Leave a Reply

