Skip to content
September 7, 2011 / Mir Plemmons

Progress… sorta

I submitted the new piece, Deafening Silence, and there’s kind of a market for the flash fic niche so I’ll resubmit if I don’t get a bite there.

I also found a journal I’d like to be part of – but I have 2 stories @ 2500 words and the new flash fiction short short at 870. The Fantastique Unfettered is quite clear their (non-flash) lower limit is 4000 words. I’m not at all convinced either longer piece will validly stretch that long. Dunno.

Must find more venues, but this is all new to me. I’d just like to see if my stuff is publishable yet – and get some comments from real editors to get me closer to that. Otherwise, I still have articles owing… I should get on those, too. (Monthly newsletter, I didn’t promise which month, so I’m not in deadline trouble!)

Leave a Reply

